Horse and big red ram share road in Longbranch

23624025512_9ca5754cb9_k
A big red Dodge Ram pickup truck gives a rider on horseback some space on Erickson Road in Longbranch Sunday afternoon.

Life in the country has its privileges.

Big open spaces with hardly any vehicular traffic. Vistas that never tire the eyes. Friendly neighbors who understand why we live here.

I took advantage of a break in the rain the other day and drove down Erickson Road in Longbranch. I wanted to make pictures of llamas in the pastures. Instead I found a rider on her horse.

It has been a while since I have seen anyone on horseback on one of our roads. I took a shot and posted it on Facebook.

“Is this the KP or what?,” read Susan Mendenhall’s comment about the picture.

“It’s a trip I’ll take on my mare this spring when it’s warmer,” Chris Fitzgerald responded.

Good morning Longbranch.

Leave a Reply

