Misty Pall Makes For Mysterious Longbranch Morning

Anderson Island played peek-a-boo all morning as the fog rolled through Drayton's Passage.
Anderson Island played peek-a-boo all morning as the fog rolled through Drayton’s Passage.
A shroud of misty fog made our morning more mysterious.
A shroud of misty fog made our morning more mysterious.

A blanket of fog rolled through Drayton’s Passage early this morning, forcing Anderson Island’s treeline to play peek-a-boo.

The air is fresh and the temperature a summery 60 degrees. The high today will push 80, say the weather geeks. 

A good day to get projects done.

My Draycation’s end is painfully near, and I have yet to complete a project I wanted to do while on vacation. I am refinishing two teak chairs that my lovely bride and I found years ago.

The goofy golden doodle just went back to bed. I don’t blame her. The cool air is tempting me back under the covers.

Diana Krall’s velvety voice is cooing in the background, making my first cup of coffee that much more enjoyable.

My love is an ocean floor,

My love is a deep blue sea,

So deep that I will never be free.

Good morning Longbranch.

Leave a Reply

