SNAPSHOT: A little piece of paradise

Image
The scene at the Longbranch Marina yesterday evening. We may have more of the same today.

Good morning Longbranch. It sure is good to be back home. Someone asked me the other day what I missed about the Pacific Northwest and I had to honestly say the rain, the mountain and trees. The gray sky and mist put a smile on my face as I drove to work the other day. I have to say we live in a little piece of paradise.

It is foggy outside at the moment but the weather geeks are forecasting a day much like yesterday: sunny with a high of 54 degrees. I am hearing a lot of talk about Spring and it is starting to feel like it.

And don’t forget, our clocks spring forward tonight for Daylight Savings Time.

Leave a Reply

